Governing Body


Yorkmead Primary School has 8 governors at present. They represent parents, teachers, Birmingham City Council and the local business community.  Each governor is “adopted” by a class and is invited to visit regularly.  The governor’s role is to provide support for the Head Teacher and staff and governors are regarded as valuable members of the Yorkmead team.

Any parent wishing to have a matter raised at a governing body meeting should contact one of the governors.  If you wish to contact a member of the Governing body, please leave a message for them at the school office or you can email them at enquiry@yorkmead.bham.sch.uk and mark it for Governors.

All members of committees' have voting rights.

 

The Chair of the governing body is: Mrs B Marsh. Her address details are Care of Yorkmead Junior & Infants, 42-44 York Rd, Hall Green ,Birmingham B28 8BB. (If you wish to speak to her direct please leave your contact details with our school office on 0121 464 4215.

Parent Governors Co-Opted Governors Teacher Governors
Mr Khalid  Khattak (KK) Mrs Barbara Marsh (BM) (Chair) Mr Alex Newman-Smith (ANS)
Mr Rakibul Khan (RK) Mrs Sharon Pitfield (SP) Mrs Sandeep Mahil (SM)
Mrs Zeenat Sundi (ZS) Mr Kyle Bailey (KB)  
  Mr Farhad Zaman (FZ)  
  Clerk  
  Mrs Lorraine Darby (LD)  

 

Yorkmead Primary School Suggested governors meeting dates 2019/2020

Date Meeting Time                Members to attend                                                                        Absent                                                                                                 
Monday 23rd September 2019 Full Governing  Body                             5:30  pm               BM,KK,SP,ANS,RK,ZS,SM SM
Monday 11th November 2019 Curriculum Committee 5:30 pm RK,ZS,ANS,SM SM
Monday 25th November 2019 Finance Committee 5:30 pm BM, KK, SP, ANS KK sent apologies
Monday 2nd December 2019 Full Governing Body 5:30 pm BM,KK,SP,ANS,RK,ZS,SM BM, KK Sent apologies. SM no communication
Monday 3rd February 2020 Finance Committee 5:30 pm BM, KK, SP, ANS KK sent apologies
Monday 10th February 2020 Full Governing Body 5:30 pm BM,KK,SP,ANS,RK,ZS,SM,FZ,KB KK sent apologies. RK sent apologies. SM no communication
Monday 9th March 2020 Curriculum Committee 5:30 pm KB,RK,ZS,ANS,SM

KB,ZS,ANS,RK. 

SM No communication

Monday 23rd March 2020 Finance Committee 5:30 pm BM, KK, SP, ANS  
Monday 30th March 2020 Full Governing Body 5:30 pm BM,KK,SP,ANS,RK,ZS,SM,KB,FZ  
Monday 11th May 2020 Finance Committee 5:30 pm BM, KK, SP, ANS  
Monday 18th May 2020 Full Governing Body 5:30 pm BM,KK,SP,ANS,RK,ZS,SM,KB,FZ  
Monday 8th June 2020 Curriculum Committee 5:30 pm RK,ZS,ANS,SM,KB  
Monday 15th June 2020 Finance Committee 5:30 pm BM, KK, SP, ANS  
Monday 29th June 2020 Full Governing Body 5:30 pm BM,KK,SP,ANS,RK,ZS,SM,KB,FZ  
Monday 21st September 2020 Full Governing Body 5:30 pm BM,KK,SP,ANS,RK,ZS,SM,KB,FZ  
Monday 9th November 2020 Curriculum Committee 5:30 pm KB,RK,ZS,ANS,SM  
Monday 23rd November 2020 Finance Committee 5:30 pm BM, KK, SP, ANS  
Monday 30th November 2020 Full Governing Body 5:30 pm BM,KK,SP,ANS,RK,ZS,SM,KB,FZ  
Monday 23rd January 2021 Finance Committee 5:30 pm BM, KK, SP, ANS  
Monday 8th February 2021 Full Governing Body 5:30 pm BM,KK,SP,ANS,RK,ZS,SM,KB,FZ  
Monday 8th March 2021 Curriculum Committee 5:30 pm KB,RK,ZS,ANS,SM  
Monday 22nd March 2021 Finance Committee 5:30 pm BM, KK, SP, ANS  
Monday 29th March 2021 Full Governing Body 5:30 pm BM,KK,SP,ANS,RK,ZS,SM,KB,FZ  
Monday 17th May 2021 Finance Committee 5:30 pm BM, KK, SP, ANS  
Monday 24th May 2021 Full Governing Body 5:30 pm BM,KK,SP,ANS,RK,ZS,SM,KB,FZ  
Monday 7th June 2021 Curriculum Committee 5:30 pm KB,RK,ZS,ANS,SM  
Monday 14th June 2021 Finance Committee 5:30 pm BM, KK, SP, ANS  
Monday 5th July 2021 Full Governing Body 5:30 pm BM,KK,SP,ANS,RK,ZS,SM,KB,FZ  

 

Members of each committee

Finance committee (Barbara Marsh, Khalid Khattak, Sharon Pitfield, Alex Newman-Smith, Mr F Zaman)

Curriculum Committee (Rakibul Khan, Zeenat Sundi,Alex Newman-Smith, Sandeep Mahil, Mr Kyle Bailey)

Full Governors  (Barbara Marsh, Khalid Khattak, Sharon Pitfield, Alex Newman-Smith Rakibul Khan, Zeenat Sundi, Sandeep Mahil, Mr Kyle Bailey, Mr F Zaman)

Pecuniary Interests 
Alex Newman-Smith (2019-2020)
KKhattak (2019-2020)
RKhan (2019-2020)
SPitfield (2019-2020)
BMarsh (2019-2020)
FZaman (2019-2020)
KBailey (2019-2020)
Full Register

 

Instrument of Governance

Published guide to Information